Yesterday morning was alright. I had total cereal for breakfast with a piece of toast and a milk and an orange juice. Overall it was a pretty standard breakfast, except this time nobody was reaching across the table to eat my breakfast, which in my opinion was a bonus. I was incredibly hungry by third hour and I still had two more hours to go. I was going into dragon mode, which is dangerous. However, I was able to keep myself from eating anybody, which is totally another bonus.
I got in line for lunch yesterday and the cafeteria had a distinct smell. Chili. I looked over at some kids who were already eating and saw that it was a burrito with chili over it. I was hoping that the person in front of me would get the pizza. It looked so much more edible than the chili burrito thing. I don't know why people purposefully get what looks the grossest. But, they do. And the person in front of me did not get the pizza. They got the burrito thing. The sides were rice and beans and the person in front of me also got a pineapple fruit cup. The rice was... interesting. The beans... well I'm not usually a fan of beans in the first place, but I can usually eat them if they're put in front of me. These were less than fantastic, to say the very least. The fruit cup was wonderful. I love pineapple. The burrito thing... I attempted to eat it with a spork, but soon realized that this would be completely impossible. I had to eat it with my hands with chili all over it, so I ended up getting chili all over me. And I'm not a fan of chili, for the most part. If it's got lots of vegetables and spices and it makes you cry "milk!" then I'm a fan. If it's from the lunch room, covering a burrito thing, not so much.
I can say that I wasn't very hungry for the rest of the day, but I still can't decide if that's because there was enough food or I was just scared to eat again.
No comments:
Post a Comment