GAH-LEE I'm sorry! Perhaps from now on (if you don't already) you should just expect a blog the day after the meal. Bleh!
Yesterday's breakfast was an experience. It was the same old breakfast burrito with the bacon and the egg and the salsa and a milk and an orange juice, like usual. I was doing some homework so I wasn't really paying that much attention to eating my food and when my sister got up to go to class I was left with a few of the friends that I didn't know. As they started to leave, one of the kids turned to me and asked if he could have a bite of my burrito. I kind of just looked at him, thinking "No, you cannot have a bite of my burrito. I don't want to eat it but I have to and I don't even know you. What if you have some kind of contagious disease?" Well, okay, maybe I wasn't really worried that he might have a disease. But it is a legitimate concern. Before I could even process enough to answer, he reached over and took a huge bite out of the burrito. Literally, half of it was gone. He laughed, said thanks and walked away. What just happened?! But I finished it anyway and went to class. The breakfast overall was nothing new.
Lunch was so much better yesterday. It was spaghetti and that is definitely one of the better meals served. It came with a piece of bread, which is also pretty good and some vegetable things like peas and carrots. The kid in front of me walked slowly down the line and I was praying to God that he would pick up and apple. He finally made it to the end of the line and YES! He picked up an apple! I was ecstatic! I haven't had a piece of fruit at lunch in a while! He also got a chocolate milk. :D The meal was pretty good and I wasn't that hungry for the rest of the day.
Yesterday my mom asked me if she thought this experiment was having any kind of effect. And I'm pretty sure it is. Before I started this experiment I didn't have a big problem with self esteem. I usually felt pretty confident. In the past two weeks I've really started feeling more self-conscious and I'm pretty sure it's just because of the food. Hopefully when this is over I'll get back to normal.
Also, here's one thing that I was expecting to change because of this (and guys, you can leave now); my period. I'm VERY regular, to the day. And I expected to be off last month because of the hormones in the food and all that jazz, but nope. I was right on track. I just thought I should let everyone (hopefully except the guys) know that.
No comments:
Post a Comment