Today was filled with pig. Pretty soon I'll just turn into a pig, I'm sure of this. I got to school a little bit later than planned but I still had time to eat. The kid in front of me looked at the cereal and asked for the burrito. It came with salsa and he got an orange juice. I unwrapped it and realized how small it was. I looked inside the tortilla. Bacon wrapped around egg. Great! I drowned it in salsa, which actually wasn't that bad, and made my way through the burrito. The orange juice wasn't as warmish as yesterday so it wasn't that bad. Especially compared to the bacon. I actually don't like the taste of bacon now. I was less hungry than cereal days but still pretty hungry by lunch time.
I got down to lunch and just briefly saw what they had before it was on a tray in front of me. Two corn dogs with baked beans and an apple and milk. The milk was great. It was so cold and delicious. The corn dogs.... Our schools underclass vice principle came over and wanted to know if I was going to admit that I was eating two. Sadly I did eat both. He also wanted to know if I ate a candy bar again today. I did not! No cheating today just so everyone knows. The apple also didn't taste like dirt today and that's a bonus. The baked beans however, were awful. Most definitely the worst thing I've eaten yet. I took a few bites, then I'd eat something else, then take a few more bites and then eat something else. Well, at the end I had a lot of baked beans left and I wished I'd eaten them first and gotten them over with. It was as if they had been cooked and THEN the barbecue sauce was poured on top. Hopefully they don't make these again.
I forgot to take my steroids this morning and I don't know if that affected me in any way. I did feel tired today but it wasn't as if I was ready to fall asleep right on my desk. And now it's the weekend and I can take my vitamins and eat whatever I want! See ya' Monday!
No comments:
Post a Comment