I don't get headaches. I just don't. Ever. If I do, it's a sinus headache and I know I'm getting sick and it's all bad business. And even then that's rare. However, today I had a headache and it didn't feel like a sinus headache. It was terrible! It lasted all day and had high points and low points, got better and worse. Around third hour I thought it was just because I was hungry. Because I was REALLY hungry. Literally growling and I was going into dragon mode. What I had for breakfast was total cereal (with raisins, bleh!), a piece of yellow toast and a square egg thing. It was weird! It was just this little square of egg that they put on my toast (it was scrambled) and when I sat down one kid said that it tasted like plastic. I didn't know the best way to go about eating this, so I just put the entire thing in my mouth and ate it quickly. That seemed to be the best way to do it. I also had an orange juice, which, of course, the person in front of me got along with a milk. And that was breakfast.
Okay, so you already know that I was raging with hunger by lunch time, and I got down there and saw that the line was pretty much triple the normal size. There were soooooooooooooooo many people in line. I was really worried that there wouldn't be enough food for everyone, and that would be not okay. Because I was really hungry, as I just established. However, there was plenty of food for everyone. My friend stood in front of me and tried his best to choose what he thought I would like. Honestly, there would be no right choice for this. Because it's all pretty gross. He chose a piece of cheese pizza which came with some sort of broccoli thing and he got a chocolate milk. He initially reached for chocolate, looked at me, grabbed a regular and was like "I just want to choose the right thing." But I like chocolate! So I was like "Oh, well, chocolate it cool too," so he got a chocolate, which was much better! The pizza.... one of the worst things so far. The broccoli thing wasn't so bad, it really didn't have any taste. It was just, there, and I had to eat it. Anyway, I was really hungry after school and I had to go to a basketball game tonight so I didn't get to go home and I wasn't about to eat at the game, because that food is worse than the cafeteria and more expensive. So we went to subway and I got a buffalo chicken with tomatoes, green peppers, jalepenos (did I spell that right?) and ranch dressing. I know ranch is not that great but it's the only thing I've tried with that sandwich and it works. However, after the game I was hungry again and we stopped at a taco truck and I had two chicken tacos. :) If you've never been to a taco truck, what have you been doing with your life?! Oh! and I forgot to mention that I got a sweet tea at Subway, and I'm certain that's what made my headache go away. I think I'm addicted to caffeine. I hear a lot of people are. So from now on I'll try to drink some tea before school so I don't have the same problem that I had today!
No comments:
Post a Comment